Stress

Good Morning. Let the stress begin...

Stress

The last week or so have been an absolute nightmare. Work just seems to get worse and worse everyday and I am slowly starting to regret moving there for the new pay increase.

The work load is immense. So immense that the managing director noted this and told the rest of the office to drop everything their doing and help me with my work. It helped a little but I am still under a lot of pressure. Today there was a light at the end of the title. Someone has been appointed to aid me permanently. Things seem to be looking better but I don’t think I will feel the workload getting lighter now. It may take up to a month. The new credit clerk needs to be trained and must get to know the ways before I start feeling the effect of her work.

Unfortunately because of the stress at work everything else in my life took a back seat, especially my finances. I stopped recording transactions. I went out for beers more often. I ate take out more often. I stopped making lunch and eating breakfast at home. I was just not following my normal routines. I was properly depressed. The days I didn’t go out drinking, I just came home and got into bed.

To this day while I am typing up this blog post I still haven’t updated my budget for August or September. I recorded all my debit card purchases but nothing about cash over the past two weeks. I feel like I am drowning and I cannot come up for air. I want to finish it, I really do, but work just takes out so much of me that I have no energy to do anything when I get home. It doesn’t look like I will make all the goals I’ve set at the beginning of the year and at June. My first three months at this job has been stressful.

I can only hope that this will shape me and turn me into a stronger person. I hope that things will become better over time. If I don’t see an improvement by the end of October, I will start looking for work elsewhere. Even if I have to take a pay cut. The money is not worth all the stress.

Leave a Reply

