My first paid freelance job

2015 has been full of surprises and hard work. Never have I thought that I would have to put in so much work this year. I had a faint idea but this year seems like my mind and body has been running at full capacity.

The good thing though is that I got my first paid web development project. The payment wasn’t much because I didn’t have an awful lot to do. Usually when I took on a project like this in the past (pro bono) I would come up with lots of things to do to make the website perfect. It never worked out as imagined but I still got the job done. With limited time everyday because of work and studies and my customers pushing a very tight deadline, I decided to keep it as simple as possible. Simplicity work. I got the job done and I got paid for my efforts. Hopefully more work would be coming in.

Update on other areas of my life. Cooking a lot of food and packing it for the week really works. I definitely see the benefits. Not only does it save me time but also it saves me money. The problem is that I get tired of eating the same thing and that some weeks my schedule is so hectic that I don’t have the time to cook. I will try my best and try different recipes. Just need to stick to a set cooking schedule.

Wedding planning is a motherf’er. We finally set on a date, 5 December, 2 days after my 26th birthday. We finally set on a venue, paid the deposit but it’s very expensive. We blew the budget already though. Our parents love the venue so they won’t listen to the voice of reason. They will be covering most of the wedding costs so I shouldn’t be bothered yet it still does. My fiancĂ© will be handling most of the wedding planning. I will concentrate on my studies. Hope she can cope.

Leave a Reply

